Event

Detecting Women

Join crime novelists Hilary Davidson (Don’t Look Down) and Rachel Howzell Hall (And Now She’s Gone) as they discuss their newest books, their experiences as crime writers, writing strong women …

October 22, 2020 | 12PM | Zoom webinar
Event

Monument Lab & Creative Speculations Where You Live

Paul Farber (Monument Lab: Creative Speculations for Philadelphia) discusses his work as a co-founder of The Monument Lab, which works with community members to reimagine public spaces through stories of …

October 15, 2020 | 12PM | Zoom webinar
Event

Family Secrets in Fiction

Join beloved novelist Jill McCorkle for a discussion of her latest book, Hieroglyphics, in conversation with author Brendan Mathews. This deeply layered and masterful novel explores what it means to …

October 8, 2020 | 12PM | Zoom
Event

#OwnVoices Fiction

Join Yamile Saied Méndez as she discusses her latest young adult novel, Furia, a powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The Poet X and I Am Not Your Perfect …

October 1, 2020 | 12PM | Zoom
Event

The Kinship of Plants and People

Ethnobotanist Enrique Salmón discusses his new book, Iwígara: The Kinship of Plants and People, which includes the belief that all life-forms are interconnected and share the same breath; with Lilia …

September 24, 2020 | 12PM | Zoom Webinar
Event

Does Good Exist?

Maggie Paxson discusses her memoir, The Plateau, which blends anthropology, history, and personal introspection to delve deep into philosophical and moral issues; with Bella Stander. “Multilayered, intimate .. Paxson is …

September 10, 2020 | 12PM | Webinar
  • Page 1 of 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • ...
  • 7